NFL Hall Of Fame Class 2014

15 Former NFL players are one step closer to entering the Hall of Fame in Canton, Ohio

In November 2013, a 25 member list was announced. That list was cut down to 15 and announced on the NFL Network.

Punter Ray Guy and Defense End Claude Humphrey were chosen as finalist in August by the Senior Selection Committee.

The Modern Era Finalist include: Morten Anderson, Jerome Bettis, Derrick Brooks, Tim Brown, Edward DeBartolo, Tony Dungy, Kevin Greene, Charles Haley, Marvin Harrison, Walter Jones, John Lynch, Andre Reed, Will Shields, Michael Strahan, Aeneas Williams.

Jones is looking at the front-runner to make it on his first try with Strahan and Harrison are also looking good to make it on their first year of eligibility. John Lynch is also looking at making it to Canton.

The bigger news is those on the list who did not make the final cut for this year’s class. Terrell Davis of the Broncos and former commissioner Paul Tagliabue were short listed. Don Coyrell, Steve Atwater, Joe Jacoby, Jimmy Johnson, Karl Mecklenburg, Steve Wisneiwski, and George Young.

The new class will be announced on February 1 during the NFL Honors and Super Bowl weekend.

2,798 total views, 1 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Please support the site
By clicking any of these buttons you help our site to get better